PECOB Portal on Central Eastern
and Balkan Europe
by IECOB & AIS
Università di Bologna  
 
Tuesday May 23, 2017
 
Testata per la stampa
up-to-date alerts

This area offers a wide range of continuously updated news regarding both academic and cultural events together with academic calls and study programs

 
 
East, rivista internazionale di geopolitica
 
European Regional Master's Degree in Democracy and Human Rights in South East Europe
Feed RSS with the latest calls published on PECOB
 

Call for Papers - BASEES 2016 Annual Conference - Cambridge, UK

Conference venue: Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, UK
Period: April 2-4, 2016
Deadline for submitting panel/roundtable proposals: October 2, 2015
Deadline for submitting individual paper proposals: September 18, 2015


Cambridge
Cambridge

Description

The British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES) invites proposals for panels, roundtables and papers for its 2016 Annual Conference. The conference will be held 2-4 April and will be based at Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, United Kingdom. The 2015 conference attracted more than 450 people.
Panels, roundtables and papers are welcome in the following areas: Politics; History; Sociology and Geography; Film and Media, Languages and Linguistics; Literatures and Cultures; Economics. The conference especially welcomes participation by postgraduate research students and young scholars.

Guidelines for submission

To propose a panel or a paper you will need to fill in a proposal form. There are separate forms for panels/roundtables and papers, which can be download from the conference website. You should download the appropriate form, fill it in electronically, and return it via email to the appropriate subject stream email address AND to the conference email address.

The deadline for panel/roundtable proposals is 2 October 2015, and 18 September 2015 for individual paper proposals.
Proposals should be submitted to the appropriate subject group:
history@basees2016.org
politics@basees2016.org
sociology-geography@basees2016.org
languages-linguistics@basees2016.org
film-media@basees2016.org
literatures-cultures@basees2016.org
economics@basees2016.org
 
Academic Conference Organisers:
Dr Matthias Neumann (m.neumann@uea.ac.uk)
Chris Jones (c.jones@uea.ac.uk)

Postgraduate members of BASEES who present papers are eligible to apply for financial support towards their conference costs. They should download and complete the application form available on the website and return it to the appropriate subject stream email address by 2 October 2015.
The congress also welcomes proposals for postgraduate posters. These posters will be displayed prominently throughout the conference. Please fill in the proposal form (available from the website) and email it as an attachment to the conference email address info@basees2016.org AND the conference organiser, Dr Matthias Neumann m.neumann@uea.ac.uk by 1 December 2015.

Organizer

  • British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies

Information & contacts

British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies
e-mail: info@basees2016.org

Mirees

Find content by geopolitical unit

Sponsors