PECOB Portal on Central Eastern
and Balkan Europe
by IECOB & AIS
Università di Bologna  
 
Tuesday August 22, 2017
 
Testata per la stampa
up-to-date alerts

This area offers a wide range of continuously updated news regarding both academic and cultural events together with academic calls and study programs

 
 
East, rivista internazionale di geopolitica
 
European Regional Master's Degree in Democracy and Human Rights in South East Europe
Feed RSS with the latest information on conferences published on PECOB
 

Annual Conference of the British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies 2015

Conference venue: Cambridge, UK
Period: March 28-30, 2015
Deadline for paper/roundtable proposals: October 3, 2014
Deadline for individual paper proposals: September 19, 2014


Cambridge
Cambrdige

Description

Proposals are invited for panels, roundtables and papers for the 2015 Annual Conference of the British Association of Slavonic and East European Studies (BASEES). The conference will be held 28-30 March and will be based at Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, United Kingdom. The 2014 conference attracted more than 430 people and over 380 papers.

Panels, roundtables and papers are welcome in the areas of Politics; History; Sociology and Geography; Film and Media, Languages and Linguistics; Literatures and Cultures; Economics. The conference especially welcomes participation by postgraduate research students and by young scholars.

To propose a panel or a paper you will need to fill in a proposal form. There are separate forms for panels/roundtables and individual papers. You should download the appropriate form at www.basees2015.org and fill it in electronically, and send it electronically to the appropriate subject stream email AND to the conference email address (info@basees2015.org)

The deadline for panel/roundtable proposals is 3 October 2014, and 19 September 2014 for individual paper proposals.
Proposals should be submitted to the appropriate subject group:

history@basees2015.org
politics@basees2015.org
sociology-geography@basees2015.org
languages-linguistics@basees2015.org
film-media@basees2015.org
literatures-cultures@basees2015.org
economics@basees2015.org

Guidelines for submission

Postgraduate members of BASEES who present papers are eligible to apply for financial support towards their conference costs. They should download the application form and fill it in, and send to the appropriate subject stream email by 3 October 2014.

The congress also welcomes proposals for postgraduate posters. The poster will be displayed throughout the conference. Please fill in the proposal form and email it as an attachment to the conference email address info@basees2015.org  AND the conference organiser, Dr Matthias Neumann m.neumann@uea.ac.uk by 1 December 2013.

General enquiries about the conference are welcome at info@basees2015.org .

Organizer

Information & contacts

Matthias Neumann
School of History, University of East Anglia
e-mail: m.neumann@uea.ac.uk

Mirees

Find content by geopolitical unit

Sponsors